I Used a Homeopathic Remedy When My Daughter Got the Chicken Pox

by Purple Herbal


It started out as malaise and fatigue for the first couple days. Then her face started swelling around the mouth and neck. Within hours, my daughter’s body was covered in red patches with small itchy bumps. They cropped up mainly around her torso and legs. She even got bumps on the bottom of her feet and palms of her hands!

Our family doctor told us to get her some benadryl to help with the symptoms. I went to the drug store, took a look at the ingredients, and thought there is now way I am putting this in my child’s body!

The active ingredient, Diphenhydramine hydrochloride, is used in sleeping pills. Now you know why children falll asleep after taking benadryl.

Ingredients for Children’s Benadryl

Thankfully, right next to the children’s benadryl was Hyland’s homeopathic medicine: Complete Allergy medicine 4kids. It’s non-drowsy and all natural.

Formula:

Allium Cepa 6X HPUS: hayfever / watery eyes

Natrum Muriaticum 6X HPUS: sneezing / itchy eyes

Histaminum Hydrochloricum 12X HPUS: sinus pain

Luffa Operculata 12X HPUS: sinus pain / headache

Galphimia Glauca 12X HPUS: sneezing / runny nose

Nux Vomica 6X HPUS: itchy nose and throat

I always choose homeopathic medicine’s over conventional ones. Homeopathic medicine will not create any side effects, and there’s no drug interactions either. It’s 100% safe.

My daughter’s chicken pox lasted a total of 3 days, not including the first two days of swelling and fatigue. I gave her baths in oatmeal, powdered milk, and lavender oil. She also had calamine lotion rubbed on her from head to toe during those three days. Lots of sleep and water helped too.

I don’t understand why people vaccinate their children against chicken pox. It’s virtually harmless…just uncomfortable for the kids.  Now that my daughter’s had chicken pox, she will never get them again, or shingles when she is older. The chicken pox vaccine does not give  life time immunity the way catching the disease naturally gives. It protects the child only until they are an adult. Which is rather ironic, because catching the chicken pox as an adult is a lot more dangerous than catching it as a child.

For generations, children have dealt with getting the chicken pox. It was a rite of passage. I admit that tt was hard seeing my daughter uncomfortable and itchy, but I was reassured to know that  once the disease left her body, she would never have to deal with it again.

